ECE Faculty, Staff, and Students Win Top Georgia Tech Honors

Atlanta, GA

Four employees in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering received top Georgia Tech honors at the Institute’s annual Faculty/Staff Honors Luncheon, held on April 12 at the Georgia Tech Student Center Ballroom.

Bonnie Ferri – Class of 1934 Outstanding Use of Innovative Education Technology Award

Shyh-Chiang Shen – Senior Faculty Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor Award

David S. Webb – Outstanding Management in Action Award

G. Tong Zhou – Steven A. Denning Faculty Award for Global Engagement

Five ECE students were among the top award winners at the annual Georgia Tech Student Honors Day, held on April 19 at the Georgia Tech Student Center Ballroom.

Sean Austen McGee – Tau Beta Pi Engineering Cup

The Tau Beta Pi Engineering Cup is awarded to the top engineering student at Georgia Tech by the Georgia Alpha Chapter of the Tau Beta Pi Engineering Honor Society

Kyle Coogan and Samir Siddiqui – James G. and Mary G. Wohlford Scholarships

These scholarships recognize senior co-ops who have excelled both academically and on their co-op jobs and who have made significant contributions to the community.

Clark Adam Kerr and Jason Robert McElrath – Henry Ford II Scholar Awards

These awards are given to engineering students who have the best academic records at the end of the third year of undergraduate study

Additional Photos

Shyh-Chiang Shen

Download Image

David Webb

Download Image

Tong Zhou

Download Image

Last revised August 1, 2017