Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

Four ECE Faculty Members, Six ECE Students Honored with Georgia Tech Awards

Atlanta, GA

Four faculty members from the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) received top Georgia Tech awards that are usually presented as part of the Institute’s 2020 Faculty and Staff Honors Luncheon.

Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Advisor Award – Muhannad Bakir

Class of 1934 Outstanding Innovative Use of Education Technology Award – Jeffrey Davis

Outstanding Achievement in Research Innovation Award – Ayanna Howard

Class of 1940 W. Howard Ector Outstanding Teacher Award – Linda Wills

Six ECE students were among the award winners who were recognized as part of the Georgia Tech Student Honors Celebration.

The following ECE-specific awards were recognized by College of Engineering (CoE): 

Outstanding Computer Engineering Senior Award – Nicholas Joaquin

Outstanding Electrical Engineering Senior Award – Louise Zhuang

ECE Undergraduate Research Award – Baris Volkan Gurses

Most Outstanding ECE Senior Co-op Award – Lillian Anderson

The following ECE students were also recognized with awards given by other units and groups at Georgia Tech.

College of Engineering Honors Day Awards – Tolga UstunerAndrew Gauker

These awards are given to engineering students who have the best academic records at the end of the third year of undergraduate study. 

Thank you for your hard work and dedication to making Georgia Tech and ECE better places to be!

Last revised July 9, 2020