Recent News

Atlanta Investor Greg Foster Joins CREATE-X

Today, CREATE-X announced that Atlanta business leader and venture capitalist Greg Foster has been named associate director of the program and professor of the practice in the College of Engineering.

Top left to top right: Olatide Omojaro, Sivabalan Manivasagam, George Tzintzarov, Lakshmi Raju

Bottom left to right: Christopher Matthews, Richard Connor Lawson, Norh Asmare, Sanghoon Lee.

7 ECE Students Awarded Fellowships by NSF

Seven students in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) at the Georgia Institute of Technology have received funding through the National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP).

STEM startup

Stempower Startup Empowers Young Female Engineers

Four Georgia Tech students launch STEM non-profit to educate young girls

Jon Lewin, who delivered a well-received keynote address at the symposium, is executive vice president for health affairs at Emory University; president, CEO, and chairman of the board of Emory Healthcare, and executive director of the Woodruff Health Sciences Center.

International Symposium on Medical Robotics Debuts at Georgia Tech

Medical robotics expanded its footprint at the Georgia Institute of Technology

Steve Cross, Georgia Tech's executive vice president for research, and Jaydev Desai, Petit Institute researcher and Coulter Department professor, meet at the inaugural International Symposium for Medical Robotics.

March was Medical Robotics Month

International Symposium on Medical Robotics debuts at Georgia Tech; Jaydev Desai receives $3 million NIH R01 grant for a collaborative project

Ideas to Serve 2016

Ideas to Serve Competition Finals

The competition is for current Georgia Tech students and recent alumni who have early stage product/service ideas or venture concepts that are geared towards creating a better world through students who Dare to Care.

Sadegh Vejdan

Vejdan Earns IEEE Best Paper Award

ECE Ph.D. student Sadegh Vejdan received the Best Paper Award at the 2018 IEEE Texas Power and Energy Conference, held February 8-9 in College Station, Texas.

Ildefonso Receives IEEE NPSS Scholarship

ECE Ph.D. student Adrian Ildefonso has received the 2018 IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS) Graduate Scholarship Award for his research contributions to the radiation effects community. 

Bakir Named IEEE Technical Achievement Award Recipient

ECE Professor Muhannad S. Bakir has been named the recipient of the 2018 IEEE Electronics Packaging Society (EPS) Exceptional Technical Achievement Award.

Olatide Omojaro

ECE Chooses Three Student Nominees for CTL Teaching Event

Olatide Omojaro, Bige Deniz Unluturk, and Sizhuang Liang have been selected as the nominees from the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) for teaching awards presented by Georgia Tech’s Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL).