Recent News

Reza Abbaspour

Abbaspour's Paper Selected for JMM Highlight

A paper by ECE Ph.D. student Reza Abbaspour is featured as one of the highlights for 2017 in the Journal of Micromechanics and Microengineering (JMM). 

Three Faculty Members Honored with CTL Award

John D. Cressler, Magnus Egerstedt, and Benjamin Yang have been chosen for the Georgia Tech Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) Class of 1940 Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award.

Krishna Selected for NSF CRII Award

ECE Assistant Professor Tushar Krishna has been selected for a National Science Foundation (NSF) CISE Research Initiation Initiative Award.

Sam Coogan

Coogan Receives NSF CAREER Award

ECE Assistant Professor Sam Coogan has received a National Science Foundation CAREER Award for his research project entitled “Correct-By-Design Control of Traffic Flow Networks.”

Jenna McGrath (l) and Celine Irvene (r) are honored as IISP Cybersecurity Fellows for the Spring 2018 semester.

Two Ph.D. Students Named IISP Cybersecurity Fellows

Celine Irvene and Jenna McGrath were named IISP Cybersecurity Fellows for Spring '18.

13th Annual Undergraduate Research Spring Symposium

Applications for the 13th Annual Undergraduate Research Spring Symposium are now open. Students have until Friday, March 9, 2018 to apply.

John Pippin Chair in Microsystems Packaging & Electromagnetics in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) and Director of the Center for Co-Design of Chip, Package, System (C3PS), Georgia Tech.

Georgia Tech’s Center for Co-design of Chip, Package System (C3PS) partners with Notre Dame in $26 million multi-university research center developing next-generation computing technologies

Georgia Tech’s Center for Co-design of Chip, Package System (C3PS) led by Profs. A. Raychowdhury and M. Swaminathan headed-up Georgia Tech’s winning proposal that resulted in a 5 year, $3.5M award that will fund up to 10 GRA positions.

Georgia Tech ECE students solve daily life problems using image processing

The popular ECE 6258 Digital Image Processing class introduces graduate students to the field of image and video processing, in addition to new advancements in related fields such as machine learning and computer vision.

Ougazzaden Appointed to National Academy of Metz

ECE Professor Abdallah Ougazzaden has been named to the National Academy of Metz as an honorary member.

Four Georgia Tech Faculty Named IEEE Fellows

Four Georgia Tech faculty members were named IEEE Fellows, effective January 1, 2018. They are BME Professor Jaydev Desai, ECE Professors Saibal Mukhopadhyay and Justin Romberg, and GTRI Senior Research Engineer Kevin James “Jim” Sangston.