Recent News

Weitnauer Receives Radio Club of America Award

ECE Professor Mary Ann Weitnauer has been named the recipient of the Vivian A. Carr Award, which will be presented by the Radio Club of America (RCA) at its 108th Banquet and Awards Presentation on November 17 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Harris Tapped for 40 Under 40 Awards

ECE Academic Professional Joyelle Harris was one of 40 individuals from the metro Atlanta area who were honored at the 2017 Atlanta Business Chronicle 40 Under 40 Awards.

Gordon Stüber

Stüber Selected for IEEE Communications Society RCC Award

ECE Professor Gordon L. Stüber has been named the recipient of the 2017 IEEE Communications Society Radio Communications Committee (RCC) Technical Recognition Award.

Abdallah Ougazzaden, director of Georgia Tech Lorraine in Metz, France and Chris Bishop, a researcher at Institut Lafayette, example a sample being processed in a lab at Georgia Tech Lorraine. (Credit: Rob Felt, Georgia Tech).

Transfer Technique Produces Wearable Gallium Nitride Gas Sensors

A new technique allows gallium nitride gas sensors to be grown on a standard substrate and then transferred to a different support.

Neuroscience and Neurotechnology at Tech

Across Georgia Tech, researchers, scientists, and students are creating the next breakthroughs in understanding this complex system, treatments of neurological diseases and injuries, and tools to improve neural function.

Saltaformaggio Wins ACM SIGSAC Doctoral Dissertation Award

ECE Assistant Professor Brendan Saltaformaggio received the 2017 ACM SIGSAC Doctoral Dissertation Award at the ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (ACM CCS), which was held October 30-November 3 in Dallas, Texas.

SURFers Chosen to Design Kendeda Living Building Dashboard

Ten Georgia Tech undergraduates were selected as the inaugural (2017-2018) class of Sustainable Undergraduate Research Fellows (SURF).

The finalists from the first preliminary round of the 2017 Georgia Tech Three-Minute Thesis competition include (from left to right) Krysten Minnici, Jayraj Joshi, Alexis Noel, and Kelly Michie. (Not pictured: Arkadeep Kumar)

Check Out the Three Minute Thesis Finals Nov. 13

Come see the final round of the 2017 Three Minute Thesis Competition on Monday, Nov. 13, in the Student Center Ballroom.

Bakir Appointed as Editor-in-Chief for IEEE CPMT Journal

ECE Professor Muhannad S. Bakir has been appointed as the editor-in-chief for the Electronics Manufacturing section of the IEEE Transactions on Components, Packaging, and Manufacturing Technology.

Lambert Named President-Elect of IEEE PES

Frank Lambert has been named president-elect for the IEEE Power and Energy Society (PES).