Recent News

In the Office of the Executive Vice President for Research (EVPR), Raheem Beyah will serve as Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research (VPIR), while Robert Butera will be Vice President for Research Operations (VPRO).

Two Research Vice Presidents Named in EVPR Office

Georgia Tech has announced the selection of two outstanding faculty members to serve as vice presidents in the Office of the Executive Vice President for Research

Emerging Leaders Program Summer Tour Introduces Faculty to Georgia Communities

Read on to learn about the Emerging Leaders Program and its annual summer tour.

Powering Haiti

A portable solar panel system provides light and cell phone power to change the landscape of Haiti.

Tentzeris Receives Humboldt Research Award

ECE Professor Manos Tentzeris has received the Humboldt Research Award.

Ángel Cabrera

Finalist Named for Georgia Institute of Technology Presidency

The Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia (USG) today announced Dr. Ángel Cabrera as finalist for the Georgia Tech presidency.

Jay Sexton with Alex Trebek. Image courtesy of Jeopardy!

Tech Employee Plays Part in Jeopardy! History

A historic Jeopardy! win streak came to an end on Monday, June 3, and one Georgia Tech employee witnessed it from behind the buzzer.

Crafton, Chang Tapped for Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship

ECE Ph.D. student Brian Crafton and Muya Chang have won the 2019 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship, which recognizes and rewards teams of two Ph.D. students each and their thesis advisor(s).

Cyber deterrence and cyber attribution: A Georgia Tech/Aspen Institute event

Georgia Institute of Technology and Aspen Institute co-hosted "The Challenge of Deterrence in Cyberspace"

Chang Selected for Taiwanese Government Scholarship

ECE and CS graduate student Muya Chang has been selected for the 2019 Taiwan Government Scholarship to Study Abroad (GSSA).

Cheng, Nguyen Chosen for 2019 TechConnect Innovation Award

ECE Ph.D. students Chia-Lin Cheng and Luong Nguyen have been chosen for a 2019 TechConnect Innovation Award.