Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

Recent News

Topliff, Truong Tapped for 2020 NDSEG Fellowships

ECE Ph.D. students Charles Topliff and Joanne Truong have been named as recipients of the 2020 National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate (NDSEG) Fellowships.

Institute Research Award Winners Named for 2020

The Office of the Executive Vice President for Research announces the winners of the 2020 Institute Research Awards.

ECE Experimental Research Continues in Creative Ways

Clever students in the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) are coming up with “work-around” ways of continuing their experimental research. An example of this is the ongoing research being conducted by Ji Ye (JC) Chun.

Raychowdhury Selected for 2020 Qualcomm Faculty Award

ECE Professor Arijit Raychowdhury has been selected for the 2020 Qualcomm Faculty Award.

Zhang Appointed as DCL Director

ECE Professor Fumin Zhang has been appointed as the director of the Decision and Control Laboratory (DCL), effective May 11, 2020.

Tom Brewer: Master of Laboratory Management and Deadpan Humor

Tom Brewer served as the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering instructional laboratory manager from 1981 until his retirement in December 2018.

In Memoriam: Cecil O. Alford, 1933-2019

Cecil Alford served with distinction as a School of Electrical and Computer Engineering faculty member from 1968 until his retirement in 1998.

Demetrius Paris: Passionate Intellectual

Demetrius Paris had a remarkable 39-year career at Georgia Tech, serving as a faculty member, as director of the School of Electrical Engineering, and as vice president for research of the Institute.

ECE Faculty Highlight: Professor Paul Steffes

Paul Steffes is a professor in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering. His research focuses on microwave and millimeter-wave remote sensing and radio astronomy.

Four ECE Faculty Recognized with CTL Teaching Excellence Awards

Sung Kyu Lim, Christopher Rozell, Brendan Saltaformaggio, and Alenka Zajic have been honored with the Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) Student Recognition of Excellence in Teaching: Class of 1934 Award.