Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

ECE Faculty, Staff, and Students Honored at the 2015 Roger P. Webb Awards Program

Atlanta, GA

On April 22, the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) held its 14th annual Roger P. Webb Awards Program, which honors the students, staff, and faculty who have shown exceptional dedication to their professions and studies.

Event hosts were Holmes Hawkins (BEE ’90), partner and head of the Intellectual Property Practice Group at King & Spalding, and Leslie Sibert, vice president for distribution at Georgia Power.

Individuals who received awards at campus ceremonies held earlier in the spring were also recognized at this program, as well as employees who received college degrees and Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Awards.

Below are the recipients of the 2015 Roger P. Webb Awards. Congratulations to everyone on another fantastic year!


ECE Student Awards

Outstanding ECE Sophomore Award

Alexander Popescu

ECE Junior Scholar Award

Hanbin Ying

ECE Undergraduate Research Award

Jonathan Tuck

Most Outstanding ECE Senior Co-Op Award

Luke Booth

Outstanding Service to Georgia’s Community Award

Partha Sarathi Chakraborty

ECE Faculty Award

Stephanie Gillespie

Outstanding Electrical Engineering Senior Award

George Alexopoulos

Outstanding Computer Engineering Senior Award

Kenneth Marino

ECE Senior Scholar Awards

Aidan Dowdle, Andrew Duda, Jordan Ford, Yunyi Gong, Andrew Harris, Suyoung Jang, Alejandro Jimenez, Nedeljko Karaulac, Pavel Komarov, James Nagendran, Brian Nemsick, Troy O’Neal, Charles Austin Sutlief

Colonel Oscar P. Cleaver Awards

Jonathan Sculley, Yijun Bao

ECE Graduate Teaching Assistant Excellence Award

Nathan Parrish

ECE Graduate Research Assistant Excellence Awards

Adam Charles, Zhixuan Xia


ECE Staff Awards

Hats Off Performance Awards

Peggy Hand, Ruth Pierre

Research Spotlight Award

Young Woo Ok

Academic Spotlight Award

Kevin Johnson

ECE Faculty Awards

Outstanding Junior Faculty Member Award

Hua Wang

ECE Outreach Award

Madhavan Swaminathan

Richard M. Bass/Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award

Mark Davenport

W. Marshall Leach, Jr./Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award

Aaron Lanterman

D. Scott Wills ECE Distinguished Mentor Award

Paul Steffes

Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award

Geoffrey Ye Li

Additional Photos

2015 ECE Graduate Student Award Winners

Download Image

2015 ECE Staff Award Winners

Download Image

2015 ECE Faculty Award Winners

Download Image

Last revised May 15, 2020