Recent News

Summer 2018 PURA Application

Get paid $1500 to conduct undergraduate research this summer.

John Pippin Chair in Microsystems Packaging & Electromagnetics in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) and Director of the Center for Co-Design of Chip, Package, System (C3PS), Georgia Tech.

EDA’s CAEML Grows More Humps: Al Expands Role in Design

The use of AI in EDA is a hot topic due to significant progress with applying machine learning to the issues of chip design.

Officer Elections Application Open for The Hive

The officer elections application is now open for The Hive, the organization overseeing ECE's new makerspace.

L to R: Timothy Lieuwen, Jianjun (Jan) Shi and Gary S. May are the newest members of the NAE.

Georgia Tech Trio Selected to National Academy of Engineering

Two current College of Engineering faculty members and an adjunct professor (and former dean) have been named to the National Academy of Engineering.

Marc Higginson-Rollins

Higginson-Rollins Tapped for AGU Outstanding Student Paper Honors

ECE Ph.D. student Marc Higginson-Rollins has received the Outstanding Student Paper Award, given by the American Geophysical Union (AGU).

A member of the Coweta County Fire Department wears the latest version of the FireHUD device. Georgia Tech graduates started the company to protect first responders. 

FireHUD Receives NSF Small Business Grant

The 2016 InVenture Prize winners will use an NSF award to conduct additional research and development on a system to protect first responders.

Bijan Tehrani

Tehrani, Bahr Receive Best Student Paper Award

ECE Ph.D. students Bijan Tehrani and Ryan Bahr have been named the recipients of the Best Student Paper Award at the 2017 IMAPS Symposium, held October 10-12 in Raleigh, N.C.

Reza Abbaspour

Abbaspour's Paper Selected for JMM Highlight

A paper by ECE Ph.D. student Reza Abbaspour is featured as one of the highlights for 2017 in the Journal of Micromechanics and Microengineering (JMM). 

Three Faculty Members Honored with CTL Award

John D. Cressler, Magnus Egerstedt, and Benjamin Yang have been chosen for the Georgia Tech Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) Class of 1940 Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award.

Krishna Selected for NSF CRII Award

ECE Assistant Professor Tushar Krishna has been selected for a National Science Foundation (NSF) CISE Research Initiation Initiative Award.