ECE Faculty, Staff, and Students Honored at the 2014 Roger P. Webb Awards Program

Atlanta, GA

On April 23, the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering held its 13th annual Roger P. Webb Awards Program, which honors the students, staff, and faculty who have shown exceptional dedication to their professions and studies.

Event hosts were Holmes Hawkins (BEE ’90), partner and head of the Intellectual Property Practice Group at King & Spalding, and Keefe Bohannan (BEE ’95), applications engineer district manager at Agilent Technologies.

Individuals who received awards at campus ceremonies held earlier in the spring were also recognized at this program, as well as employees who received college degrees and Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Awards.

Below are the recipients of the 2014 Roger P. Webb Awards. Congratulations to everyone on another fantastic year!


ECE Student Awards

Outstanding ECE Sophomore Award

Aditya Garg

ECE Junior Scholar Award

Shai Messingher

ECE Undergraduate Research Award

Priya Bajaj

Most Outstanding ECE Co-op Award

Alexander Newton

Outstanding Service to Georgia’s Community Award

James Sutehall

ECE Faculty Award

Jessica Block

Outstanding Electrical Engineering Senior Award

James Sutehall

Outstanding Computer Engineering Senior Award

Jiaqi Xue

ECE Senior Scholar Awards

Neal Jean, Jason McElrath, Eric Squires

Colonel Oscar P. Cleaver Awards

Afshin Abdi, Fareed Jafri

ECE Graduate Teaching Assistant Excellence Award

Daniel Murdock

ECE Graduate Research Assistant Excellence Award

Ahmad Beirami, Lu Lu

ECE Staff Awards

Hats Off Performance Award

Jennifer Lunsford, Kevin Pham

Research Spotlight Award

Arshdeep Bahga

Academic Spotlight Award

Daniela Staiculescu


ECE Faculty Awards

Outstanding Junior Faculty Member Award

Azad Naeemi

ECE Outreach Award

Gary May

Richard M. Bass/Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award

Azad Naeemi

W. Marshall Leach, Jr./ Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award

John Buck

D. Scott Wills ECE Distinguished Mentor Award

Sudhakar Yalamanchili

Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award

Emmanouil Tentzeris


Additional Photos

2014 ECE Staff Award Winners

Download Image

2014 ECE Undergraduate Student Award Winners

Download Image

2014 ECE Graduate Student Award Winners

Download Image

Last revised August 1, 2017