ECE Faculty Recognized for Teaching Excellence

Atlanta, GA

The Georgia Tech Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning named six faculty members from the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) as recipients of the Class of 1934 Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award for courses taught during fall 2012 or spring 2013. The faculty members and the courses for which they were honored include:

Mark A. Davenport, ECE 8823A Harmonic Analysis for Signal Processing

Jeffrey A. Davis, ECE 2040C and ECE 2040D Circuit Analysis

Saibal Mukhopadhyay, ECE 8893A Digital System in Nanometer Nodes

Christopher J. Rozell, ECE 2026L12 Introduction to Signal Processing

Raghupathy Sivakumar, ECE 4607A Mobile and Wireless Networks

G. Tong Zhou, ECE 6500RSH Fourier Techniques and Signal Analysis

This award is given to faculty members with exceptional response rates and scores on the Course-Instructor Opinion Survey. Taking the class size into account, evaluators for this award look for a robust response rate and a high rating on instructor effectiveness. All six professors made scores of at least 4.8 on teaching effectiveness and evaluation response rates of at least 85 percent for the courses that they taught. 

“We are very fortunate to have many gifted teachers in our school,’ said Steven W. McLaughlin, Steve W. Chaddick School Chair of ECE. “I am very proud of the dedication and passion that these faculty members have shown in teaching our students.”

Last revised August 1, 2017