Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2019 News

Finalist Named for Georgia Institute of Technology Presidency

The Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia (USG) today announced Dr. Ángel Cabrera as finalist for the Georgia Tech presidency.

Tech Employee Plays Part in Jeopardy! History

A historic Jeopardy! win streak came to an end on Monday, June 3, and one Georgia Tech employee witnessed it from behind the buzzer.

Crafton, Chang Tapped for Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship

ECE Ph.D. student Brian Crafton and Muya Chang have won the 2019 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship, which recognizes and rewards teams of two Ph.D. students each and their thesis advisor(s).

Cyber deterrence and cyber attribution: A Georgia Tech/Aspen Institute event

Georgia Institute of Technology and Aspen Institute co-hosted "The Challenge of Deterrence in Cyberspace"

Chang Selected for Taiwanese Government Scholarship

ECE and CS graduate student Muya Chang has been selected for the 2019 Taiwan Government Scholarship to Study Abroad (GSSA).

Cheng, Nguyen Chosen for 2019 TechConnect Innovation Award

ECE Ph.D. students Chia-Lin Cheng and Luong Nguyen have been chosen for a 2019 TechConnect Innovation Award.

Antonakakis Receives IEEE S&P Distinguished Reviewer Award

ECE Assistant Professor Manos Antonakakis received the Distinguished Reviewer Award at the 40th IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy (IEEE S&P), held May 20-22, 2019 in San Francisco, California. 

Slothbot Takes a Leisurely Approach to Environmental Monitoring

Slow and energy-efficient SlothBot will handle environmental monitoring and other tasks.

An Age of Empowerment: Pamela Bhatti

Pamela Bhatti moves with ease between medicine and engineering. Her lab conducts research in biomedical sensors and subsystems, with a focus on cochlear and vestibular neural prosthesis, and the improvement of coronary artery imaging.

Electric Racing Team from Georgia Tech Wins International Competition

For the second year in a row, HyTech Racing has brought the first-place trophy from Formula Hybrid back to Georgia Tech.