2019 News

Georgia Tech Faculty Among Presidential Science and Technology Award Recipients

Three Georgia Institute of Technology faculty members have been named recipients of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE).

Multidisciplinary Team Receives Seed Grant to Establish the Georgia Tech Quantum Alliance

. In order to further develop the quantum eco-system at Georgia Tech, the Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology has awarded a multidisciplinary team a seed fund for the establishment of the Georgia Tech Quantum Alliance (GTQA).

VIP Consortium Receives 2019 ABET Innovation Award

The Vertically Integrated Projects (VIP) Consortium has been selected for the 2019 ABET Innovation Award.

ATHENA Lab team

ATHENA Team Receives IMS Student Design Award

A team of Ph.D. students from the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) received a first place award in the Student Design Competition at the 2019 International Microwave Symposium.

Andrew Kim

Three ECE Ph.D. Students Chosen for NDSEG Fellowships

ECE Ph.D. students Andrew Kim, David Munzer, and Adam Wang have been selected for National Defense Science and Engineering (NDSEG) Fellowships.

Suresh Sundaram (center) at EWMOVPE Conference

Sundaram Wins Industry-Sponsored Speaker Award at EWMOVPE Conference

Suresh Sundaram received the industry-sponsored speaker award at the 18th European Workshop on Metal-Organic Vapour Phase Epitaxy, held June 16-19 in Vilnius, Lithuania. 

Rob Kischuk with Mark Cuban

The Night I Met Mark Cuban

Rob Kischuk looks back on a defining moment in his entrepreneurial journey

Pradyot Yadav

Yadav Wins Top Student Design Prize at IMS

ECE sophomore Pradyot Yadav won first place in the Student Design Competition at the 2019 International Microwave Symposium (IMS), held June 4-6 in Boston, Massachusetts.

In the Office of the Executive Vice President for Research (EVPR), Raheem Beyah will serve as Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research (VPIR), while Robert Butera will be Vice President for Research Operations (VPRO).

Two Research Vice Presidents Named in EVPR Office

Georgia Tech has announced the selection of two outstanding faculty members to serve as vice presidents in the Office of the Executive Vice President for Research

Emerging Leaders Program Summer Tour Introduces Faculty to Georgia Communities

Read on to learn about the Emerging Leaders Program and its annual summer tour.