Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2019 News

Kubelick Wins IEEE IUS Best Paper Award

Kelsey Kubelick won the Best Student Paper Award at the IEEE International Ultrasonics Symposium (IUS) held on October 22-25, 2018 in Kobe, Japan.

Ali Selected for Intel Best Paper Award at IEEE ECTC

ECE Ph.D. student Muhammad Ali won the Intel Best Student Paper Award at the IEEE 68th Electronic Components and Technology Conference (ECTC), held May 29-June 1, 2018, in San Diego, California.

Ravichandran Chosen for IMAPS Best Paper Award

ECE Ph.D. student Siddharth Ravichandran won the Best Student Paper Award at the 51st International Symposium on Microelectronics (IMAPS), held October 9-11, 2018 in Pasadena, California. 

Watanabe Tapped for ICEP, IEEE CPMT Award

ECE Ph.D. student Atom Watanabe won the ICEP 2018 IEEE CPMT Japan Chapter Young Award at the 2018 International Conference on Electronics Packaging (ICEP), held April 17-21 in Mie, Japan. 

Tech Sets 2019 Legislative Priorities

The Georgia General Assembly will begin its 2019 legislative session on Monday, Jan. 14, with new and returning faces under the Gold Dome following elections in November.

Georgia Tech President Peterson Announces Plans to Retire as President

Georgia Institute of Technology President G.P. “Bud” Peterson today announced he will retire as president in the summer of 2019, a position he’s served in since 2009.

Campus MLK Celebration to Span Month of January

This year's celebration includes events both on campus and in nearby neighborhoods with a theme of Our Shared Future: Changing the World, Together.

Engineering Their Own Path

Two students. Two very different journeys to Georgia Tech.

Microsoft AI competition explores the next evolution of predictive technologies in security

Microsoft invites data scientists in the academic and research community to explore the next evolution of predictive technologies in security.

Seth Hutchinson Named New Executive Director of IRIM

Hutchinson is a professor and KUKA Chair for Robotics in Georgia Tech’s College of Computing and has served as associate director of IRIM.