Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2017 News

Coogan Receives IEEE Best Paper Award

ECE Assistant Professor Sam Coogan received the IEEE Transactions on Control of Network Systems Best Paper Award at the 56th IEEE Conference on Decision and Control, which took place December 12-15, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia.

Graduate Profile: Cole Bevis

Master’s Degree Comes on Heals of Bachelor’s for Cole Bevis.

Ramanathan Awarded Juniper Networks’ WeTech Scholarship

Shruti Ramanathan has been awarded the Juniper Networks’ WeTech Scholarship, given annually to four female university students in the United States.

Georgia Tech and NextFlex Team-Up to Make the Internet-of-Things More Flexible & Power Efficient

Georgia Tech and NextFlex – Flexible Hybrid Electronics Manufacturing Innovation Institute hosted a workshop to explore energy harvesting, energy storage, and power deliver & management approaches for Internet of Things.

Customer Experience Central Focus for 2017 Fall Capstone Competition

Capstone Design Expo teams focus on the consumer

Blough Appointed as ECE Associate Chair for Faculty Development

Professor Douglas M. Blough has been appointed as the associate chair for Faculty Development in the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE), effective January 1, 2018.

Yao Wins First Place at Georgia Tech 3MT Competition

ECE Ph.D. student Jingting Yao won first place at the Georgia Tech Three Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition, held on November 13, 2017.

College of Computing Selects Ayanna Howard to Lead School of Interactive Computing

Following a national search, the Georgia Tech College of Computing has selected Ayanna Howard, professor and Linda J. and Mark C. Smith Chair in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) to chair its School of Interactive Computing.

Executive Vice President for Research Steve Cross to Step Down

Steve Cross, Georgia Tech's executive vice president for research, will step down in June 2018.

Gisele Bennett Elected to OSA Board of Directors

Gisele Bennett has been elected to the 2018 Board of Directors for The Optical Society (OSA) for a three-year term.