Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2016 News

Fleetwood Chosen for IEEE NPSS Paul Phelps Award

ECE Ph.D. student Zachary Fleetwood has been selected for the 2016 IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS) Paul Phelps Award.

Fleetwood to Receive IEEE NPSS Graduate Scholarship Award

ECE Ph.D. student Zachary Fleetwood has received the 2016 IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS) Graduate Scholarship Award.

Institut Lafayette and AIXTRON Sign Agreement

Institut Lafayette and German-based AIXTRON sign agreement following the 18th Franco-German Ministerial Council meeting held in Metz, France on April 7, 2016.

ECE Students Win NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

Five ECE students have been named recipients of National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships.

Rodrigues Selected for Sigma Xi M.S. Thesis Award

ECE's Sean Rodrigues has been named the recipient of the Georgia Tech Sigma Xi M.S. Thesis Award.

Nanovation podcast aims to broadcast small science to a big audience

New methods of communication, which can reach anyone in the world, effectively for free, spurred Dr. Michael Filler to launch the Nanovation podcast.

Duke, University of Virginia and Georgia Tech Win Big at ACC InVenture Prize

FireHUD, which was invented by two Tech students, received the People’s Choice Award and $5,000

FireHUD Advances to ACC InVenture Prize Finals

Student inventors from Georgia Tech, Boston College, Duke University, University of North Carolina and University of Virginia will compete in the ACC InVenture Prize finale.

Georgia Tech chosen as Coordinating Office for National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure

Georgia Tech has been chosen to be the Coordinating Office of the National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI) program.

Keeping Firefighters Safe

FireHUD will represent Georgia Tech in the inaugural ACC InVenture Prize competition.