2014 News

Taoran Le Chosen for U.S.-French Post-Graduate Seminar

ECE Ph.D. student Taoran Le will participate in the U.S.-French Post-Graduate Seminar on Nanocharacterization: Chemical Analysis, which will take place March 17-21 in France.

The Department of Energy has awarded Georgia Tech $1.7 million to help detect cyber attacks on our nation’s utility companies. From left are School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Associate Professor Raheem Beyah, Georgia Power Distinguished Professor A. P. “Sakis” Meliopoulos, Georgia Tech Research Institute Research Scientist Seth Walters and National Electric Energy Research, Testing and Applications Center Research Engineer Carson Day. Not pictured is Associate Director for Electricity at the Strategic Energy Institute and Associate Professor Santiago Grijalva.

Department of Energy Awards Contract to Detect Cyber Attacks on Utilities

Georgia Tech has been awarded $1.7 million to help detect cyber attacks on utility companies.

Paragkumar Thadesar

Thadesar to Receive Outstanding Paper Award at IEEE ECTC 2014

ECE Ph.D. student Paragkumar Thadesar has has been named the recipient of the Outstanding Poster Paper Award from the IEEE 63rd Electronic Components and Technology Conference (ECTC), held last May in Las Vegas.

Tentzeris’ Paper among Top 25 Downloads for IEEE Sensors Journal

ECE Professor Emmanouil M. Tentzeris had one of the 25 most downloaded papers from the IEEE Sensors Journal for September 2013.

ECE Faculty Recognized for Teaching Excellence

The Georgia Tech Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning named six faculty members from the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) as recipients of the Class of 1934 Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award .

Ali Adibi Named Editor-in-Chief of Nanophotonics Journal

ECE Professor Ali Adibi has been named editor-in-chief of the Journal of Nanophotonics for a three-year term.

Geoffrey Li Tapped for IEEE Accolades

ECE Professor Geoffrey Ye Li was honored with two IEEE awards–the James E. Avant Garde Award and the IEEE Communications Society Wireless Communications Technical Committee (WTC) Wireless Recognition Award–during fall semester 2013.

ECE Senior Design Video Contest - 2014