Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2013 News

Tom Habetler Elected to IEEE-USA Board of Directors

ECE Professor Thomas G. Habetler has been elected to the IEEE-USA Board of Directors, effective January 1, 2014.

Matthieu Bloch Chosen for EU-US Frontiers in Engineering Symposium

ECE Assistant Professor Matthieu Bloch took part in the EU-US Frontiers in Engineering Symposium, held November 21-23 in Chantilly, France.

Ayanna Howard Named to Atlanta Magazine's 2013 Innovation Index

ECE Professor Ayanna Howard and GSU's Yu-ping Chen have been named to Atlanta Magazine's 2013 Innovation Index.

Sivakumar Selected for Ken Byers Professorship

Raghupathy Sivakumar has been appointed as the Ken Byers Professor in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech, effective November 1.

Georgia Tech Team Wins SRC Funding for Biosensor Development

Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC) has awarded a Georgia Tech team with a three-year research contract to develop the next-generation of high-performance biosensors as part of SRC’s new Semiconductor Synthetic Biology (SSB) research program.

Anthony Yezzi Named as Hightower Chair Professor

Anthony J. Yezzi has been named as the Julian T. Hightower Chair Professor, effective October 1.