Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2012 News

ECE Students Advance to 2012 InVenture Prize Finals

Two teams with ECE students are finalists in the 2012 InVenture Prize Competition.

Outmane Lemtiri Chlieh Receives 2012 IEEE MTT-S BS/MS Scholarship

ECE M.S. student Outmane Lemtiri Chlieh has received a 2012 IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society BS/MS Scholarship.

Eleven ECE Faculty to Receive CETL Teaching Effectiveness Award

Eleven ECE faculty members will receive the Class of 1934 Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award from the Georgia Tech Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning on March 15.

IEEE Journal Paper Makes the Top 25 Downloads List

A paper co-authored by Emmanouil M. (Manos) Tentzeris and his collaborators from Georgia Tech, the University of Waterloo, and the University of Perugia is among the 25 most downloaded papers from IEEE Sensors Journal.

Eta Kappa Nu Wins Outstanding Chapter Award for Seventh Year in a Row

The Beta Mu chapter of Eta Kappa Nu wins the Outstanding Chapter Award for the seventh year in a row.

Donado Morcillo Wins Student Paper First Place Honors at 2012 IEEE Radio Wireless Week

Carlos A. Donado Morcillo won first place honors in the Student Paper Competition at the 2012 IEEE Radio Wireless Week.

John Papapolymerou Tapped for Prestigious IEEE Committee

ECE Professor John Papapolymerou has been appointed to a two-year term on the IEEE TAB Periodicals Review and Advisory Committee.