Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

2011 News

Roozbeh Tabrizian Wins Outstanding Paper Award

ECE Ph.D. student Roozbeh Tabrizian won the Outstanding Paper Award at the 15th International Conference on Solid-State Sensors, Actuators, and Microsystems (Transducers 2011).

Jennifer Michaels Named Interim Associate Chair for ECE Undergraduate Affairs

Jennifer E. Michaels has been named interim associate chair for ECE Undergraduate Affairs, effective July 1.

GT-Savannah Robotics Team Win MATE Mariner Award

The Georgia Tech-Savannah Robotics Team and ECE Assistant Professor Fumin Zhang won the Martin Klein MATE Mariner Award on June 19 at the 10th MATE International ROV Competition.

Greg Droge Awarded with SMART Scholarship

ECE Ph.D. student Greg Droge has been awarded the SMART scholarship, given by the U.S. Department of Defense.

Chris Coen Chosen for New NASA Research Fellowship

ECE Ph.D. student Chris Coen was chosen for the inaugural NASA Space Technology Research Fellowship Program.

Meliopoulos to Be Honored with 2010 International George Montefiore Award

ECE Professor A.P. Sakis Meliopoulos will be honored with the 2010 International George Montefiore Award in September.

Rolando Roca Receives IEEE MTT-S Scholarship

Electrical engineering undergraduate Rolando Roca has received an IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Undergraduate/Pregraduate Scholarship.

Chris Rozell Named as CETL Teaching Fellow

ECE Assistant Professor Christopher J. Rozell has been chosen as a 2011 Class of 1969 CETL Teaching Fellow.

Doug Williams Tapped as ECE Interim Chair

Douglas B. Williams will become the interim chair for the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology, effective July 1.

Pamela Bhatti Accepted into Atlanta Area Research Scholars Program

ECE Assistant Professor Pamela Bhatti has been accepted into the Atlanta Clinical & Translational Science Institute KL2 Mentored Clinical and Translational Research Scholars program.