2010 News

Rao Tummala will receive the IEEE CPMT Award next spring. He is the director of the Packaging Research Center at Georgia Tech.

Rao Tummala to Receive IEEE CPMT Award

ECE Professor Rao Tummala will receive an IEEE CPMT Award.

ECE Associate Professor Alan Doolittle and his students have been chosen for the 2010 NAMBE Best Student Abstract Award.

Alan Doolittle and His Team Chosen for Best Student Abstract Honor

Alan Doolittle and his students were chosen for Best Student Abs

Justin Romberg, a Georgia Tech ECE assistant professor, has been chosen for the Outstanding Young Engineering Alumni Award by the Rice Engineering Alumni Association.

Romberg Tapped for Rice Engineering Alumni Award

Justin Romberg will receive a top alumni award from Rice Univers

ECE Professor Manos Tentzeris received the World-Wide Distinguished Professor Award, given by the Ministry of Education of China and the State Administration of Foreign Experts Affairs of China.

Tentzeris Receives Distinguished Professor Honors in China

ECE Professor Manos Tentzeris receives top professor honors in C

Ashwin Samarao is a graduate research assistant in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech.

Ashwin Samarao Wins Best Student Paper Honors

Ashwin Samaro wins Best Student Paper honors.

ECE Regents' Professor Ajeet Rohatgi is the founder and CTO of Suniva, a start up company that was founded based on technology developed in the University Center oF Excellence for Photovoltaics Research and Education.

Ajeet Rohatgi, Suniva Earn Local and Regional Kudos

Ajeet Rohatgi and Suniva earn local and regional kudos.

Tech Professors Chosen to Attend "Frontiers in Engineering" Symposium

Tech Professors chosen to attend "Frontiers in Engineering" Symp

Recent ECE Ph.D. graduate Sevgi Gurbuz won the Best Student Paper Award at the 2010 IEEE International Radar Conference.

Sevgi Gurbuz Wins Best Student Paper Honors

Sevgi Gurbuz wins Best Student Paper Award at radar conference.

Alice Wang is a recent graduate of the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech.

Three Georgia Tech Students Awarded Fulbright Scholarships

EE Graduate Alice Wang one of the Georgia Tech Fulbright honoree

Georgia Tech assistant professor Maysam Ghovanloo (background) points to a small magnet attached to graduate student Xueliang Huo’s tongue that allows him to operate a computer mouse and powered wheelchair.

Tongue Drive System Featured on LiveWell HD Network, NIH Web Site

Tongue Drive System featured on LiveWell HD Network and NIH web