2008 News

Jiahui Yuan Receives IEEE EDS Fellowship

Jiahui Yuan has been selected for a 2008 IEEE EDS Fellowship

Ajeet Rohatgi was honored by the Georgia Sierra Club on June 28.

Ajeet Rohatgi Honored by Georgia Sierra Club

Ajeet Rohatgi received Community Awards from the Georgia Sierra

Justin Romberg, an assistant professor in DSP, has received an ONR Young Investigator Award.

Justin Romberg Selected for Top ONR Award

Romberg chosen for Office of Naval Research Young Investigator A

Ron Harley to Receive IEEE Honor

Ron Harley has been named recipient of the IEEE Richard Harold K

Shreyas Sen receives IEEE MTT-S Graduate Fellowship Award for 2008

Shreyas Sen received a 2008 IEEE MTT-S Graduate Fellowship Award

ECE Professor Tom Habetler specializes in electrical energy issues.

Tom Habetler Receives Honor from EPE-PEMC

Tom Habetler received an Outstanding Achievement Award from EPE-

Theresa A. Maldonado is the newly named executive associate vice president for research at Texas A&M.

Theresa Maldonado Named to Top Research Posts at Texas A&M

Theresa Maldonado has been named executive associate vice presid

Maysam Ghovanloo was honored by President Bush at the annual Iftaar dinner, held at the White House on September 17.

President Bush Honors Work of ECE's Maysam Ghovanloo

U.S. President George W. Bush hosted an Iftaar dinner.

Joannes Pezant received the first place poster prize at the 35th Annual Review of Progress in Quantitative Nondestructive Evaluation Conference.

Joannes Pezant Wins First Place Poster Prize

Joannes Pezant received first place in a student poster competit

ECE Scores a First in U.S. News Rankings

Electrical engineering placed 5th in U.S. News & World Report