Updates on the campus response to coronavirus (COVID-19)

ECE Faculty, Staff, and Students Honored at the 2012 Roger P. Webb Awards Program

Atlanta, GA

On April 25, the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering held its 11th annual Roger P. Webb Awards Program. Georgia Power Vice President Leslie Sibert (BEE '85) and Agilent Technologies District Manager and Applications Engineer Keefe Bohannan (BEE '95) hosted the event, which honors the students, staff, and faculty who have shown exceptional dedication to their professions and studies. Support for this annual event is provided through an endowment established by the ECE Advisory Board.

Student Awards

Outstanding ECE Sophomore Award

Pooja Modi


ECE Junior Scholar Award

Allison Del Giorno


ECE Undergraduate Research Award

Sebastian Palacios


Most Outstanding ECE Senior Co-op Award

Shaleen Jain


Outstanding Service to Georgia’s Community Award

Blake Marshall


ECE Faculty Award

Viktoriya Sherman


Outstanding Electrical Engineering Senior Award

Sean Austen McGee


Outstanding Computer Engineering Senior Award

Brett W. Dutro


ECE Senior Scholar Award

David Inouye, Sean Maxon, Pranav Ramesh, Justin Waller


Colonel Oscar P. Cleaver Awards

Chia-Chen Chou, Xuchen Zhang


ECE Graduate Teaching Assistant Award

Jenna Fu


ECE Graduate Research Assistant Award

Shaloo Rakheja, Mashhour Solh


Staff Awards

Hats Off Performance Award

Andrea Burch, Tasha Torrence


Research Spotlight Award

Ali Eftekhar


Academic Spotlight Award

James Steinberg

Faculty Awards

Outstanding Junior Faculty Member Award

Saibal Mukhopadhyay, Justin Romberg


ECE Outreach Award

Tom Collins


Richard M. Bass/Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award

Oliver Brand


W. Marshall Leach, Jr./Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award

Allen Robinson


D. Scott Wills ECE Distinguished Mentor Award

Jim McClellan


Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award

Ajeet Rohatgi


In addition, four ECE staff members who received specialized training certifications were also recognized at this event, as were eight graduate teaching assistants who were also honored at the annual ECE Spring Picnic, sponsored by Eta Kappa Nu.

Georgia Tech Staff Training Certifications

Management Skills for Office Professionals and Administrative Support Staff

Chris Malbrue


Cisco Certified Network Associate

Keith May


Office Professional Certificate

Deborah Milliner


Emerging Leader Certificate

Tasha Torrence


Recognition of Outstanding ECE Graduate Teaching Assistant Awards

Safayet Ahmed

Borislav Alexandrov

Brian Beck

Kevin Brenner

Yi Du

Andrew Matteson

Mark Omernick

Vivek Prasad

Additional Photos

2012 ECE graduate student award winners

Download Image

2012 ECE staff award winners

Download Image

2012 ECE faculty award winners

Download Image

Last revised May 15, 2020